ARTY TARDY Photo Shoot Success

What a bArty Tardyusy week it has been! I visited the three schools participating in my pilot scheme. Each class read ARTY TARDY and we analysed it together. I got some really good constructive feedback and they told how much they are enjoying it. I’m so pleased that it has already helped so many adults and children alike to understand life from the perspective of a child with autism for that was the aim of the book. It’s good that it has provoked so much thinking and already it is the favourite book of two autistic children in the schools I am working in. I am truly humbled – and delighted.

My son, the budding photographer and also the book cover designer was on hand to take photographs and did a great job. The story will be going to press shortly.

There has also been interest in the book from educational press and establishments and the book itself is going to be offered in various competitions – I will keep you posted!

If anyone wants a taster – pop along to my website and listed to the first two chapters! I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

