Another Great Review!!!

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1183975526?book_show_action=false&page=1

Kitty’s analogy between Tardy and David defeating Goliath is very apt and I love the unlikely and even Arty Tardycovert friendship between Tardy (the main character) and Jermaine.
One of my favourite characters is Tardy (I have a few) and Kitty shows real insight into the emotional and mental challenges of a boy, who as a ten year old, knows he will never grow up; but is learning tough life skills every day.
Colour is used in lots of ways: to paint (of course), to calm the soul, to relieve and show frustration, gain joy…. and my favourite…to describe how Miss Robinson “feels” to Tardy – Excellent!!
The characters personalities are very real and I found myself getting lost in this up-to-date, funny, thought provoking and heart-felt story. I laughed out loud (lol), jumped and cheered and shed a tear or twenty!
This is a fantastic book, to be enjoyed by children and adults alike, and definitely one my four kids and I will thoroughly enjoy over and over again!

Leave a Reply

